How to merge accounts

min read

This article is intended for end users and patients who are associated with their place of work, school, or doctor's office on the Thrive Health platform.

 

As an end-user or patient, the steps to merge your current and previous account depend on whether your profiles on Thrive Health are associated with an Organization or a Clinic.

Table of Contents: 

  • Workflow #1: The user is associated with an Organization - Merging two accounts created with different email addresses

  • Workflow #1A: The user is associated with an Organization - Merging an account created with Google and one with Email + Password

  • Workflow #2: The user is associated with a clinic

 

Workflow #1: The user is associated with an Organization - Merging two accounts created with different email addresses

To merge your accounts, first log in to your homepage on my.thrive.health. Select your profile icon in the top right corner of the page, and then click Account Settings.

Note: the primary email address will be the email address that the platform will use to communicate with you. Before starting the account merge, please ensure that you are logged in to the account that you would like to be your primary account.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_1.53.51_PM.png

Select Merge profiles. Now, you will be given the option to either Create a new account or Log in to another account. 

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_1.55.33_PM.png

In either case, you will be taken back to my.thrive.health. Here, you will either sign up for a new account or input the set of credentials for your old account, and complete the merge.

Note: You will be able to log in to the merged account using either of your two account email addresses and see both account profiles. To avoid confusion, we recommend completing tasks for the organization via the Care Network tab.

 

Workflow #1A: The user is associated with an Organization - Merge Google & Email + Password accounts 

Please watch the video to follow the exact steps on how to merge your Google & Email + Password accounts.

Note: This workflow is only useable if you have a duplicate account, which means you have created your account with email and password and afterward you have signed in via Google. 

 

Workflow #2: The user is associated with a clinic

To merge your previous accounts and information on the Thrive platform, first follow the link in your new email invite. When you see the following screen, select the Login link (after Already have an account?) instead of Sign Up.

Screen_Shot_2021-07-20_at_12.37.36_PM.png

Log in using your Thrive credentials. The following screen will pop up, asking if you want to connect a profile that uses the same email and password.

Screen_Shot_2021-07-20_at_1.22.43_PM.png

Select the other profile (ensure it is the same name and birth date), and select confirm to merge your profiles.

Note: For any medical or appointment-related questions, please reach out to your doctor's office directly. Their phone number can be found in your Thrive Health invite and reminder email.

Was this article helpful?